Last updated August 2, 2019
Manage and monitor similar users with User Groups
User Groups provides admins more control in the user setup process by sharing View Templates based on user role and fewer headaches when users are added, removed or change roles.
Admins assign users membership to User Groups - there is no limit to the number of groups a user can have. In order to share templates with a User Group an admin must also be a member of the User Group.
Both Order and Task View Templates created by admins can be shared to User Groups - learn how to. In order to share templates with a User Group an admin must also be a member of the the group. Shared templates are read only for users, but can be edited by any admin that has access via a User Group.
Templates that are added, modified or deleted update every time a page loads - in order to see the changes simply refresh the page or navigate away from the page and come back.
User Groups are established for the entirety of a user session and will only update upon the next user log-in - in order to see the changes log-out and log back in.